Right at Home

Sitting six feet from the woodstove and seeing snowflakes gently falling to the ground outside as I ponder words at my desk is an amazing feeling. I am so glad for those around me who helped me decide to give up my secure job as an Office Admin at Home Hardware to pursue my love of writing.

I am feeling right at home during this time of transition. Even though the paycheque is a little thin right now, it is worth the gains along the way- even little things like sitting six feet from the woodstove.

One thought on “Right at Home

Leave a Reply

