Images of Opa

Opa- Dutch for grandfather- had a number of portraits done in his adult life. I’ve posted them here.

It is so interesting to see the progression of time. You can see on his face the anxiety of World War II, and you can see the smile-wrinkle lines when he is older. I especially like the 1974 photo, and have it hanging on my wall.

Enjoy with me one life:

CIRCA 1925

CIRCA 1935


CIRCA 1938

1940s

1953

1961

1974

1988

Opa passed away October 23, 1992.

All photos from the Holleman Family archives. Please do not copy.
6 thoughts on “Images of Opa

  1. Thank you for sharing! I love the 1974 one too! Do you have lots of family photos? Dad has quite a few, but I haven’t got to see them all. I think they are on a CD Rom disc…

    Like

Leave a Reply

